Connect Box

SOLVED
Highlighted
Supporting Actor Film
13 0 1

Slow and unstable Download Speed in a new subscription

Hi,

I am new with UPC and I am having some issues with the Download speed

I perform regularly speed tests with the cnlab and I see the Download varies between 220 to 300 Mbit/s and some time is even lower. In General, the variation is very big and never steady

From the other hand Upload is steady 31- 26 Mbit/s

I have the same issue with 2 other laptops even attached directly to ethernet.

I tried to call the support (No English Voice instructions) and I was waiting 45 Min!!!

If someone from the support is watching this let me know

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
535 201 43

Re: Slow and unstable Download Speed in a new subscription

Thanks for the results.

Please do not share your customer number, but the UID number you received from Speedtest. For security reasons you should never share your customer number publicly.

To the results:

You have a 300 subscription and get an average of 287 Mbps. This corresponds to a normal value and is also reflected in the good signal values. 

However, since you only have a 100 Mbit network card in use, you are limited in speed. With a Gigabit network card and an ac Wlan standard capable Wlan card, this would look even better. 

So I can tell you with confidence that the symptoms in your case are local and come from your devices.

With the receivers for Wlan it is not only important that you are connected to 5GHz, but also that these devices support the Wlan standard ac. This is the only way to achieve the desired values. Whereby 250 is already very good for Wlan.

I am glad that you found a MAC and saw that the Speed is fine Enjoy it.

I hope that I could help you. 

Best regards, 

Ahmet

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
535 201 43